Your 2016 Stanley Cup Champions

Congratulations to the Pittsburgh Penguins, for winning the Stanley Cup, for the 2015-16 season. The Penguins defeated the San Jose Sharks in six games, with captain Sidney Crosby, winning his first Conn Smythe Trophy.

Pittsburgh defeated the New York Rangers in the first round of the playoffs, before toppling the President’s Trophy winning Washington Capitals in the semis. The Tampa Bay Lightning, pushed them to seven games, however the Pens won through to win the Prince of Wales trophy as Eastern Conference winners. They then converted that victory, by eliminating the Sharks, to win their fourth Stanley Cup in franchise history.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.